Things to Do and Attractions in Phoenix AZ

Phoenix Arizona Skyline Image at Dusk

There are a wide variety of things to do and attractions to see in Phoenix AZ. The lengthy list of possible endeavors include aquariums, zoos, museums, golf, spas, markets, tours, amusement parks, outdoor activities, special events and more. If you are planning a trip or a vacation to this desert oasis town, make sure to find Phoenix deals and discounts, and plan to enjoy several of these popular attractions and activities. Located within the reaches of the Sonoran Desert, visitors can expect a subtropical desert climate, so the summers are generally very hot.

If you have not yet planned some exciting activities, places to visit, or other things to do during your stay, peruse the following list that includes some of the most popular places to visit in the area.

Favorite Attractions and Things to Do in Phoenix, Arizona:

  1. Phoenix Zoo – www.phoenixzoo.org
  2. Phoenix Zoo Lights
  3. Wildlife World Zoo – www.wildlifeworld.com
  4. Sea Life Aquarium coupons AZ
  5. Arizona Science Center – www.azscience.org
  6. Out of Africa Wildlife Park – www.outofafricapark.com
  7. Castles N Coasters – www.castlesncoasters.com
  8. Downtown Phoenix Market
  9. Symphony Hall
  10. Phoenix Art Museum
  11. Western Destinations – www.westerndestinations.com
  12. Desert Botanical Gardens
  13. Phoenix Theatre – www.phoenixtheatre.com
  14. Arizona Capital Museum
  15. Arizona Doll &  Toy Museum
  16. Military Museum
  17. Dorrance Planetarium
  18. Mini Golf Paradise – 602-274-4653
  19. Hall of Fame Museum
  20. Hot Air Expeditions – www.hotairexpeditions.com
  21. Children’s Museum
  22. Heard Museum
  23. Suddenly Slimmer Day Spa – www.suddenlyslimmer.com
  24. Open Road Tours
  25. Chase Field
  26. South Mountain Park
  27. Raven Golf Club South Mountain
  28. Many excellent restaurants
  29. Tocaloma Spa & Salon – www.tapatiocliffshilton.com/salon-spa/index.cfm
  30. Arizona Grand Golf Course – www.arizonagrandresort.com/arizona-golf-courses.php
  31. Arizona Horses Ponderosa Stables – www.arizona-horses.com
  32. Guided Hike on Sonoran Desert Mountain Trails – hikeinphoenix.com

 

No matter what you may like to see, this desert city has plenty to offer just about anyone. You can shop, dine at great restaurants, go golfing, see the animals at the zoo, view sea life at an aquarium, visit a ball game at the stadium, visit a museum, take a hot air balloon ride, experience an outdoor tour and enjoy many other attractions and activities during your visit.

Greetings from Phoenix, AZ

Botanical Gardens:

Beavertail Cactus, Desert Botanical Gardens

The Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix is a beautiful place to visit to see what nature offers in this area.

 

Video: Wildlife World Zoo and Aquarium

 

Sporting Events:

Arizona Cardinals - University of Phoenix Stadium

 

 

• Phoenix AZ vacation rentals

Resources:

• Travel and vacation guide: www.arizonaguide.com/places-to-visit/phoenix-central-arizona/phoenix

• www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g31310-Activities-c6-Phoenix_Arizona.html

 

Speak Your Mind